“ALL IS WELL THAT ENDS WELL”

How do I start and finish this post using the right words. As much as I hurt deeply at the moment, this post has to be written. People make marriage look easy like they didn’t suffer while dating. This is why I write, I write my joy,sorrow,pain,confusion and all cos someone out there needs to relate to it and be strong. People who know me will tell you I’m very expressive and open(I could be shameless)…So, for those who wonder why I blog about personal stuff(says who sef?) I hope you’re satisfied(who cares really?

ANYWAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Back to the matter)

 Babe and I started our relationship 11months and today, we ENDED it(Rather, he did)!!!! As much as a lot of you would expect me to cut my hair, burn my clothes, bury my head in shame, I cannot and will NOT do it. Why? ‘Cos this is the life I signed up for(MY LIFE,YOUR LEARNING POINT) remember? Good! The truth is, as much as we both love each other, when one person’s love ‘DROPS’ it’s time to get up and leave… I saw the signs but I was adamant in making the relationship work. As much as women love their men to go hustle, we want quality time too. How a man creates time for you reveals his love for you. If a man finds it difficult to come visit you or when he sees you he refuses to wear a smile, honey! Wake up and smell the coffee. So today I waited for ‘THE CALL’ and it came. So Babe and I are done. I refuse to go into details cos I have to protect him and all BUT I’m happy it happened(wait!let me explain)… I would have settled. That’s not what LOVE is supposed to be. I don’t want to settle, I want to be happy all the days. And at the same time, its not right for Babe to go on feeling like he MUST love me or he should settle. NO! He has every right to make up his mind and for this I appreciate him. He refused going on in order not to waste my time(tears) but this parting is BEST(tears). Whether we would come back again is a rhetoric for now. I hope to be his friend(if I’m strong enough)after this… God knows I learnt a lot from this relationship. The few times Babe loved me, he loved me well. He wrote right the wrongs of Ex boyfriends(standing ovation) and I’m happy to have enjoyed ‘US’ while we lasted. Too bad we couldn’t celebrate our 1st anniversary, I was planning a trip(tears)… So here I am, taking Jesus’ hand into my heart and saying ‘take my pain Lord and turn it into gain’…. It’s not the end of the world(smiles)….I’m hot, brilliant and sexy(hoots) in a few months I’d be back on the dating scene(sips wine) having worked on myself. I wish Babe all the best in the world(for real) and pray that he finds a woman who will love him like he deserves… Who says all relationships MUST end in marriage.

 

 

 

 “God gave me a good man, he loved me and is gone….

God who gave would give another one

Pain and tears won’t reverse today

Love begun and now its gone”

 

 

 

6 thoughts on ““ALL IS WELL THAT ENDS WELL”

  1. Oh no! I don’t understand how there’s so much heartbreak going around this week. I’m so sorry you’re dealing with this pain. I hate to sound cliche but please trust me when I say it really will be alright soon. When you finally meet and marry the one you should be with, you will look back on this day. Also, please know that Marriage is NOT EASY. and getting there is not easy either! Even the one you end up with will still make you cry and weep. These are all lessons we will go through on that journey to fulfillment.

  2. I can feel so much pain from this blog. Only Jesus can make you feel better and I know he will. Very soon, you will smile again…and it will be a permanent smile because it will be from God himself. God bless you, Sister!

  3. I’m still unsure…did I really read that? I’m lost for words right now, gosh! I envied the relationship, never seen you that excited and happy. Well either babe left for a “good” reason or not, it’s his loss. You’re beautiful in and out and stay that way. Love always XOXO

  4. Wow! Dearie, I like your guts. I love the way you write also. You’ve gat a talent there hun. Thumbs up for being positive. You said it all- God who gave you will definitely give you yours…a man that’ll love you and never stop loving you.

Leave a Reply

